15 49.0138 8.38624 arrow 0 arrow 1 4000 1 1 fade https://bentelevision.com 300 1
  Another Internationally recognised name in the banking sector had scooped a major award. Mr. Olukayode Pitan, who is the Chief Executive of Nigeria’s Bank of Industry, BoI, scooped the coveted recongnition and honour. He was awarded the Special African Banking Leadership Commendation  Award during the just-concluded 9th edition of the International Forum on African-Caribbean... Read More
  The Nigerian Senate has confirmed the appointment of Yemi Cardoso as the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Governor and four others as Deputy Governors of the apex bank. They were confirmed on Tuesday following a screening by the upper legislative body. The deputy governors who were confirmed are Emem Nnana Usoro, Muhammad Sani Abdullahi Dattijo, Philip Ikeazor, and... Read More
  Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has congratulated Muslims as they celebrate this year’s Eid-el-Maulud, which marks the birth of Prophet Muhammad. The Governor implored Nigerians, particularly the Muslim faithful to continue on the path of love, peace, unity, harmony and tolerance in line with the teachings of the Holy Prophet Mohammed (PBUH). Governor... Read More
Chairman of House committee on HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis, Leprosy and malaria control and Member Representing Isuikwuato/ Umunneochi Federal Constituency, Hon. Amobi Ogah has called on Muslims to offer special prayers for greater peace, unity and continuous progress of Nigeria, as they join their counterparts across the world to celebrate Eid El Maulud, which is the birth... Read More
  •Governor extends hand of fellowship to opponents, says ‘no victor, no vanquished’   Palpable excitement enveloped Alausa — the seat of power of the Lagos State Government on Monday, following the judgement of Lagos Election Petition Tribunal, which came in favour of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu. The tribunal, which sat for about 10 hours, dismissed... Read More
•Says LASG’s commitment to judicial officers’ welfare second to none The Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has reiterated his administration’s commitment to the judiciary in the State, saying his government’s commitment to judicial officers’ welfare is second to none. He said his administration would continue to provide a conducive environment for all judicial... Read More
By Festus Fifen The Honourable Minister of State, Police Affairs, Hajia Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim has sought collaboration between the Ministry of Police affairs and the Nigeria Institute of Advanced Legal Studies(NIALS) for the exposure of the in-training police cadet to publications on the law on enforcement, human rights, and justices in Nigeria. A statement from the... Read More